Final World Rowing Cup
of the season to be held in Rotterdam this weekend

The Senior Australian
Rowing Team will compete this weekend at World Rowing Cup 3 in Rotterdam, The
Netherlands. The event, which takes place from 12 to 14 July on the
Willem-Alexander Rowing Course, will feature 17 Australian crews with a couple
of changes from the team that raced at World Rowing Cup 2 last month.

Alexander Hill will
be joined in the Men’s Pair by fellow Olympian Spencer Turrin, while Joshua
Hicks will partner up in Australia’s second Men’s Pair with Sam Hardy for this
regatta. Joshua Booth and Luke Letcher have replaced Hicks and Turrin in the
Men’s Eight, while David Bartholot will race in the Men’s Single Scull.

There are no changes
in the female crews for the regatta.

Rowing Australia
Performance Director, Bernard Savage said, “We’ve made some minor changes to
crews ahead of this weekend’s racing in Rotterdam. This event is our final
opportunity to race some different combinations before we review the whole team
ahead of the World Rowing Championships that take place in August.

“We’re looking
forward to racing in Rotterdam and the coaches and athletes are focused on the
task at hand. The entire Team was shocked and saddened to hear about the sudden
passing of Nick Garrett. A number of the team here were coached by Nick at some
point on their rowing journey. The Team collectively have been supporting each
other at this difficult time and we hope to do Nick proud with our racing this
weekend and beyond.”

Rowing Australia will be sharing
daily racing updates and audio commentary and finals live-streaming can be
accessed via

Rowing Team for World Rowing Cup 3 – Rotterdam, the Netherlands (12 to 14 July)

Name and Boat Current Club/Institute/State
Men’s Single Scull
Sean Murphy Mosman RC/NSWIS/NSW
Men’s Double Scull
Hamish Parry Toowong RC/QAS/QLD
Leon Chambers Sydney University BC/NSWIS/NSW
Men’s Pair 1  
Spencer Turrin Sydney RC/RBNTC/NSW
Alexander Hill Adelaide RC/RBNTC/SA
Men’s Pair 2  
Sam Hardy Sydney RC/RBNTC/NSW
Joshua Hicks Sydney RC/RBNTC/WA
Men’s Double
Hamish Playfair UTS RC/RBNTC/NSW
Campbell Watts Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Men’s Single
David Bartholot Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Men’s Four  
Timothy Masters UTS RC/RBNTC/VIC
Nicholas Purnell Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Jack Hargreaves Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Jack O’Brien Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Quadruple Scull
Alexander Purnell Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
Cameron Girdlestone Sydney University BC/RBNTC/NSW
David Watts Sydney RC/RBNTC/WA
Men’s Eight  
Liam Donald Mercantile RC/RBNTC/VIC
Luke Letcher Black Mountain RC/RBNTC/ACT
Simon Keenan Melbourne University BC/RBNTC/VIC
Joshua Booth Melbourne University BC/RBNTC/VIC
Robert Black Mosman RC/RBNTC/NSW
Angus Moore Sydney RC/RBNTC/NSW
Angus Widdicombe Mercantile RC/RBNTC/VIC
Coxswain: Kendall Brodie Sydney RC/ RBNTC/NSW
Women’s Single Scull
Georgia Nesbitt Huon RC/HPNTC/TAS
Women’s Double Scull
Alice Arch Melbourne University BC/VIS/VIC
Women’s Pair
Jessica Morrison Mercantile RC/HPNTC/VIC
Annabelle McIntyre Fremantle RC/HPNTC/WA
Women’s Pair
Lilly Tinapple Swan River RC/HPNTC/WA
Georgina Gotch Sydney University BC/HPNTC/NSW
Double Scull
Amanda Bateman Mercantile RC/HPNTC/VIC
Genevieve Horton Sydney University BC/HPNTC/NSW
Women’s Four  
Olympia Aldersey Adelaide RC/HPNTC/SA
Katrina Werry Mercantile RC/HPNTC/VIC
Sarah Hawe Huon RC/HPNTC/VIC
Lucy Stephan Melbourne University BC/HPNTC/VIC
Quadruple Scull
Rowena Meredith Sydney University BC/NSWIS/NSW
Katrina Bateman Mercantile RC/VIS/VIC
Fiona Ewing Sydney University BC/NSWIS/NSW
Cara Grzeskowiak Capital Lakes RC/ACTAS/ACT
Women’s Eight  
Leah Saunders Sydney RC/HPNTC/NSW
Jacinta Edmunds Commercial RC/HPNTC/QLD
Bronwyn Cox UWA Boat Club/HPNTC/WA
Georgina Rowe UTS RC/HPNTC/NSW
Rosemary Popa Banks RC/HPNTC/VIC
Annabelle McIntyre Fremantle RC/HPNTC/WA
Jessica Morrison Mercantile RC/HPNTC/VIC
Molly Goodman Adelaide RC/HPNTC/SA
Coxswain: James Rook Mercantile RC/HPNTC/VIC
Coaches Boats
Batschi Men’s National Training Centre
Head Coach: Ian Wright Men’s Pair and Men’s Four
Senior Coach: Mark Prater Men’s Single, Double and Quadruple Sculls
Senior Coach: Andrew Randell Men’s Eight
Coach: Don McLachlan Lightweight Men’s Single and Double Sculls
Prospecting Women’s National Training Centre
Head Coach: John Keogh Women’s Eight
Senior Coach: Ellen Randell Women’s Double Scull; Women’s Lightweight Single and
Double Sculls
Senior Coach: Tom Westgarth Women’s Pair and Women’s Four
Coach: Don McLachlan Women’s Quadruple Scull 


RBNTC – Reinhold Batschi Men’s National Training

HPNTC – Hancock Prospecting Women’s National Training

NSWIS – New South Wales Institute of Sport

QAS – Queensland Academy of Sport

VIS – Victorian Institute of Sport

ACTAS – ACT Academy of Sport

The post Australian Rowing Team announced for World Rowing Cup 3 appeared first on Rowing Australia.