The final day of the Under 21 Trans-Tasman Regatta saw the best conditions of the regatta.  

A sunny although blustery morning saw great performances by the Under 21 Men’s Eight of Tom Williamson, Benjamin Pincus, Jethro Gifford (all Toowong Rowing Club) Miller Rowe, Logan Ulrich (both Kand Rowing Club), Jack Barrett, Joseph Wilson, Connor Ryan (all North Esk Rowing Club) and coxswain Andrew Le (Sydney University Boat Club) who won both their heat and final.  The Under 21 Women’s Eight won their heat, but missed the win in the final.    Head Coach Brett Crow said it was a great effort on the last day of racing.  Thanks to the coaches and support staff and Head Coach for all the work in making the tour a great experience for all involved.

New Zealand won the overall points tally to take home the Rusty Robinson trophy leading the count  288 to Australia’s 270 points.

The post New Zealand take home the Rusty Robertson Trophy on the final day of the Under 21 Trans Tasman Regatta appeared first on Rowing Australia.